Three IES Fellows Now Honorary Members of the AAAS

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Institute of English Studies is delighted to announce that Professor Sir Brian Vickers (Senior Research Fellow IES and Distinguished Senior Fellow, School of Advanced Study), who had been elected an International Honorary Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2007, was admitted at this year's Induction ceremony. Two further Senior Research Fellows in the Institute, Professor Isobel Armstrong (elected 2014), and Professor John Haffenden (elected 2017), also hold this position of eminence.