Senior Research Fellows

Senior Research Fellows are distinguished academics or independent scholars who are leaders in their field. SRFs contribute to the intellectual life of the Institute through organising or speaking at conferences and events, supervising MPhil/PhD students, leading projects, and carrying out research. 

Isobel Armstrong

Rosemary Ashton

Nicolas Barker

Michelle Brown

Elizabeth Danbury


Simon Eliot

Mirjam Foot

Hans Walter Gabler

Warwick Gould


John Haffenden

Coral Ann Howells

Aamer Hussein

Elizabeth Maslen

WJ McCormack

Jerome McGann

James Mosley

Ken Parker

Nicholas Pickwoad

Richard Proudfoot

Christopher Ricks

Jane Roberts

Pamela Robinson

Ronald Schuchard

Graham Shaw

Michael Slater

Colin Smythe

John Spiers

William St Clair

Jeremy Treglown

Brian Vickers

Anthony J West

Ian Willison

Henry Woudhuysen